US adds 22 countries to ‘Do not travel’ list, including Australia and Israel

The US Facilities for Illness Management and Prevention (CDC) has moved 22 international locations to its “Degree 4” highest-risk record, which it advises People to keep away from all however important journey to.

The record now contains Australia, Israel, Argentina, Egypt and several other Caribbean islands, similar to Saint Lucia and the Bahamas.

Locations are normally added to the high-risk record as a result of they’ve reported greater than 500 new instances of Covid-19 per 100,000 residents within the earlier 28 days.

The CDC’s journey advisory lists should not enforced – they’re merely meant as steerage for travellers to remain totally knowledgeable a couple of nation’s Covid case charges.

Nevertheless, the recommendation for all international locations within the highest-risk class is: “Keep away from journey to [this country]… Should you should journey [there], be sure you are totally vaccinated earlier than journey.”

The international locations newly added to the Degree 4 record are: Albania, Argentina, Australia, the Bahamas, Bahrain, Bermuda, Bolivia, the British Virgin Islands, Cape Verde, Egypt, Grenada, Guyana, Israel, Panama, Qatar, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, São Tomé and Príncipe, Sint Maarten, Suriname, Turks and Caicos, and Uruguay.

The UK was already on the Degree 4 record, together with Canada, Spain and the Netherlands.

In the meantime, 20 international locations together with Uganda, Kuwait, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Cuba have been upgraded to the CDC’s Degree Three (high-risk) record.

“Don’t journey internationally till you’re totally vaccinated,” reads the CDC’s basic recommendation to US travellers.

“Getting vaccinated continues to be one of the best ways to guard your self from extreme illness, gradual the unfold of Covid-19, and scale back the variety of new variants. The CDC encourages you get a Covid-19 vaccine booster dose if you’re eligible.”

International locations on the CDC ‘low danger’ (Degree Two) record embrace Japan and Hong Kong – the place US travellers are at the moment not admitted – Equatorial Guinea and Kyrgyzstan.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.